Announcement

Collapse

Information Needed

See more
See less

Script Thrown Exception error

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Script Thrown Exception error

    My organization recently update our version of click and pledge and now it appears that people that registered for an event before the upgrade are not getting carried through to the check-in page. Anyone that registered after the upgrade is on the check-in page.For example, I am able to view the check-in page for an event, but it only shows the people that registered after the update. It does not show the first 12 people that registered for the event before the upgrade. When I go to another event, where someone has not registered after the update, I get an error message (see screenshot).

    Thanks,
    Attached Files

  • #2
    Good day!

    This could be a post-installation issue with permissions not being set up correctly.

    If you wish for us to review your post-install please grant us login access and we will review it and let you know.

    How to grant access: http://forums.clickandpledge.com/showthread.php?t=1065
    Please make sure to post your organization name & the Salesforce Organization ID so we know how to locate your instance.
    Regards,
    Click & Pledge Support Department

    On Salesforce? Help us by rating our app: Click & Pledge Donor Management on AppExchange

    Join us @ the educational webinars: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
    Live Support available Join between 3:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET Monday - Thursday: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
    Are you on Salesforce? Join us at the Power of Us Hub: https://powerofus.force.com/0F980000000CjpC

    Comment


    • #3
      Thank you for your quick reply. I have granted you access. My organization is Year Up Inc. and our Salesforce org ID is 00D5000000071yL.

      Comment


      • #4
        Good day!

        Which event is the one you are having issue with also:
        • Is it OK for us to test the check-in & check-out to find the issue?
        • Is it OK for us to create a test event to test?

        Please let us know so can review your account.
        Regards,
        Click & Pledge Support Department

        On Salesforce? Help us by rating our app: Click & Pledge Donor Management on AppExchange

        Join us @ the educational webinars: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
        Live Support available Join between 3:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET Monday - Thursday: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
        Are you on Salesforce? Join us at the Power of Us Hub: https://powerofus.force.com/0F980000000CjpC

        Comment


        • #5
          Hi, yes please feel free to test the check-in and check-out feature and to create a test event. One of the events we are having trouble with is GA-2014 Mentor Orientation Class 11.

          Comment


          • #6
            Good day!

            This sure was an interesting issue. We could not find anything wrong and refreshing the page several times resolved the issue. It seems like somehow Salesforce was refusing to run a script.

            Please test it and let us know if the issue has been resolved.

            While not related, we also upgraded your API Class Library to 2.1009 which includes an updated country/state database.

            Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
            Regards,
            Click & Pledge Support Department

            On Salesforce? Help us by rating our app: Click & Pledge Donor Management on AppExchange

            Join us @ the educational webinars: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
            Live Support available Join between 3:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET Monday - Thursday: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
            Are you on Salesforce? Join us at the Power of Us Hub: https://powerofus.force.com/0F980000000CjpC

            Comment


            • #7
              Hello, I appreciate all your hard work on this issue. The error is now resolved. However unfortunately there is still the issue of guests who registered for an event prior to the update not appearing in the check in and check out page after the update. There are two events in particular where this is occurring. The two events are RI-Fall Party 2014 and WA-July 2014 Volunteer Appreciation Event. We have tried refreshing and clearing cache but that has not worked.

              Comment


              • #8
                Good day!

                We reviewed your instance and it seems like you have triggers that are interfering with our process. See below:

                Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-08-07_7-47-18.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	68.4 KB
ID:	15501


                These triggers are generating error when we are trying to update the registrant & attendee object. We investigated this by running the code manually in the developer console - please see below and the error code

                click to enlarge
                Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-08-07_7-52-40.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	155.6 KB
ID:	15502







                the above blocks our code to update the objects. You may want to disable your triggers & test the event as our tests shows in the absence of your triggers all works as designed.

                Please review your triggers and let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
                Regards,
                Click & Pledge Support Department

                On Salesforce? Help us by rating our app: Click & Pledge Donor Management on AppExchange

                Join us @ the educational webinars: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
                Live Support available Join between 3:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET Monday - Thursday: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
                Are you on Salesforce? Join us at the Power of Us Hub: https://powerofus.force.com/0F980000000CjpC

                Comment


                • #9
                  Thank you. Just to clarify, the triggers that are causing the error are the three event related triggers, Event registrant session, Event, and Event attendee session?

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Good day!

                    It is hard to say if those are the only issues. We know that as of the test all that we do stops because of that error.

                    We may get additional errors after we pass this one - in the absence of a full test it is hard to say what else in your triggers may interfere with our program.
                    Regards,
                    Click & Pledge Support Department

                    On Salesforce? Help us by rating our app: Click & Pledge Donor Management on AppExchange

                    Join us @ the educational webinars: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
                    Live Support available Join between 3:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET Monday - Thursday: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
                    Are you on Salesforce? Join us at the Power of Us Hub: https://powerofus.force.com/0F980000000CjpC

                    Comment

                    Working...
                    X