Announcement

Collapse

Information Needed

See more
See less

Free Events

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Tom,

    The receipt information may be customized at the event level - see below:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	Receipt_Header.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	40.7 KB
ID:	15135

    Edit the event and scroll down towards the bottom. Check the Send Receipt option and customize the information that will be used for the receipt header and terms & conditions.

    Please test it and let me know if that answers your question.

    Leave a comment:


  • tdoherty@campketcha.org
    replied
    Thanks again for the help. Is there a way to edit the outbound receipt in Salesforce? Right now there is nothing except the ticket description on the receipt that states what the receipt is for. There seems to be a Receipt Header Field on the initial event page however it is not editable. When someone from the Support Department fixed the payment issue below the Receipt Title got changed to Free from Receipt. It would great if we could the event title in this space.
    Thanks and all the best,
    Tom

    Leave a comment:


  • tdoherty@campketcha.org
    replied
    Thanks very much for your help on this. I really appreciate the repair. This should help with the phone calls.
    All the best,
    Tom

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Tom,

    We found the issue & fixed it for your account.

    The Custom Payment Type had to be accepted for your payment types as show below:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	Custom_Payment_Type.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	128.3 KB
ID:	15134

    We accepted it for you and did a test and it all is working now. The FREE events use Custom Payment as the payment type and as such it needs to be accepted.

    Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

    Leave a comment:


  • tdoherty@campketcha.org
    replied
    Hello, I resent that info and it should be in your inbox by now. Thanks for your help. The calls are coming already this AM on trying to register for this event so I really appreciate your help.
    Tom

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Tom,

    Did you set the email address to the one we listed? The UserID you have created has not generated an email so we can reset the password.

    Following the instructions we state:

    UserID: <Your Domain>@CnPCheck.org
    Email: [email protected]

    We received your email but not the link to reset the password and when we request password reset we don't receive the email from Salesforce.

    Have you set up the email for that User as: [email protected]?

    Please verify and let us know so we can review your account. We have not yet been able to login to your account.

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Tom,

    Thank you for setting up the user. One of our developers will review your account and reply by Monday.

    We ask that you set up an admin user so we can login and review all settings. At times it is the fastest way to review.

    Leave a comment:


  • tdoherty@campketcha.org
    replied
    I sent along that username to [email protected]
    Let me know if that got through and is working for you.
    Thanks
    Tom

    Leave a comment:


  • tdoherty@campketcha.org
    replied
    I read that post but I am little unclear. I am thinking that I need to give you admin rights to our Salesforce Account? So I would set up a salesforce user accoutn so that you can go in and look at the salesforce set-up correct?

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Tom,

    Please follow this post: http://forums.clickandpledge.com/showthread.php?t=1037

    let us know the UserID you have set up so we can review your settings.

    Leave a comment:


  • tdoherty@campketcha.org
    replied
    Installed 1.99 and still returns: Sorry, your transaction did not go through. Please check the information and try again, or contact your bank. It did not progress beyond that page and did nto send a thank you email or receipt.
    I now have 17 people enrolled in the program but none show up in the reports in the middle of the event page. This is probably because they are all pending.
    What should the payment method be set to?
    Additional thoughts?
    Thanks
    Tom

    Leave a comment:


  • tdoherty@campketcha.org
    replied
    Thanks, I will let you know how it works.
    Tom

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Good day!

    Please update to version 1.99 and let me know how it works and if you still have an issue.

    Leave a comment:


  • tdoherty@campketcha.org
    replied
    Same with Purchase Order - Still returns the: Sorry, your transaction did not go through. Please check the information and try again, or contact your bank.
    Then it does not move onto the thanks for your registration page

    Leave a comment:


  • tdoherty@campketcha.org
    replied
    I just also tried Invoice as a payment method and that doe snot work witer to get past the "contact your bank" error message.

    Leave a comment:

Working...
X