Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Donation page error, duplicate transactions

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Donation page error, duplicate transactions

    We're seeing errors from users saying denied access, then they re-enter their donation and ultimately BOTH donations post.

    We have a custom form embedded in Drupal 8 here: https://www.vcom.edu/giving/give-online

    I saw the other thread with similar issue, can you check into our form and advise asap? Thanks!

  • #2
    Good day @webadmin

    Would you please share the complete error message they see? Also, please share the OS and Browser versions as well as if there is any extension/plugins installed so that we can investigate the case in the same environment.

    Looking forward to hearing back from you.
    Regards,
    Click & Pledge Support Department

    On Salesforce? Help us by rating our app: Click & Pledge Donor Management on AppExchange

    Join us @ the educational webinars: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
    Live Support available Join between 3:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET Monday - Thursday: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
    Are you on Salesforce? Join us at the Power of Us Hub: https://powerofus.force.com/0F980000000CjpC

    Comment


    • #3
      The donors do not have any specific errors to report other than one did say the screen displayed, "denied access." I have reached out to one to see what browser they are using but this has been a reoccurring issue over the past few months if you look into our refund history for duplicate donations.

      Comment


      • #4
        Good day @webadmin

        We have identified the issue and fixed it. We found an issue with the Mac Safari browse with redirecting to the Thank you page.

        Sorry for the inconvenience. Please check and let us know if you find any issues.

        Regards,
        Click & Pledge Support Department

        On Salesforce? Help us by rating our app: Click & Pledge Donor Management on AppExchange

        Join us @ the educational webinars: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
        Live Support available Join between 3:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET Monday - Thursday: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
        Are you on Salesforce? Join us at the Power of Us Hub: https://powerofus.force.com/0F980000000CjpC

        Comment


        • #5
          CnP.Support I am posting on this thread because I tried to create a New forum and your site won't allow me too and we have the same issue. I even reached out via a ticket to figure out how to post here but no one responded.

          The number of repeat transactions we’ve experienced in the last month has been absolutely ridiculous. I would say close to 50% of the patrons who try to make a donation via our general donation page on our website (https://www.bottomline.org/content/make-gift-today) are receiving error messages when they attempt to make a donation, despite using chrome, and not changing the page while donating (we had a few board members test this for us with their board donations). We still receive a receipt for their gift but them attempt to give again having been informed there was an error. Sometimes they try 3 or 4 times even, resulting in an embarrassing refund situation for us.

          You previously told me that was the issue and that is why our donors keep having problems- and to just tell them to use chrome or not refresh, even after I shared a HUGE number of donors who had experienced issues, and have been double charged without their knowledge. We went so far as to have one of our board members try it and they got an error, despite actually having their card charged.

          This is now the second time I’ve gone through letting you know about the issue, just to hear back that this is our “donors fault.” If mistaken double charges happen this often using your system then there is CLEARLY an issue. There are even more donors who have recently been charged twice (also- it is truly embarrassing for us, and for the donor, to have to keep refunding gifts/ reaching out to let someone know we charged their card twice, sometimes for as much as 5,000$).

          We never used to see this happen. I know the issue isn't browsers/ changing the page too quickly, etc. as I was told previously because we tested it and the error still occured. Donors have reported an error message they receive that makes it seem as though they should try to donate again, but actually we’ve charged their card, and then typically the donation goes through the second time. I need this addressed ASAP. At this point if I am told once again that this issue can’t really be addressed, we will consider moving to a different vendor.

          Comment


          • #6
            Good day @HarleenBL

            Sorry for the inconvenience. We reviewed and found that the issue is with the update of the browser. Earlier the browser use to send the complete referrer URL whereas the new update not. However, we have fixed the issue so moving forward you should not see any error.

            Please run few test transactions and confirm. You can do that by adding the following parameter to the URL "mode=TEST"

            https://secureform.cloud.clickandple...9/4/?mode=TEST

            I have asked our team to review your forum user to see why you are not able to create a new post.
            Regards,
            Click & Pledge Support Department

            On Salesforce? Help us by rating our app: Click & Pledge Donor Management on AppExchange

            Join us @ the educational webinars: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
            Live Support available Join between 3:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET Monday - Thursday: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
            Are you on Salesforce? Join us at the Power of Us Hub: https://powerofus.force.com/0F980000000CjpC

            Comment

            Working...
            X