Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to stop sending copy of receipts to the email address used to set up the C&P acct

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • How to stop sending copy of receipts to the email address used to set up the C&P acct

    Hello - one person at our organization originally set up our Click & Pledge account using her personal email address. She is no longer involved with the organization. We are just getting ready to launch a new Click & Pledge Events Registration form (LOVE LOVE LOVE your new C&P Events Management interface, btw). When we run tests for the new events registration form, a copy of the transaction/registration receipt is being sent to this woman's email address. I have gone into the C&P administrative portal and confirmed that her address is not in the list of email addresses designated to get a copy of the receipt. Is she automatically getting these receipts just because her email address is the one used to create the account? If so - what can we do to fix this? Or is there some other setting that I should look at to see if her email address is still on it?

    Thanks for your help!

    -Louise Kelly (on behalf of the Pelham Children's Center)

  • #2
    Good day!

    Please follow the steps below:

    1. Login to: https://Portal.clickandPledge.com
    2. Click on Account Info
    3. Click on Profile tab
    4. Review the information - the Receipt Notification field is what you are referring to so please update it.
    5. Click on Users sub-menu and make sure her user is disabled in the Manage Users tab


    Hope the above helps with the issue. Let us know if this does not solve the problem.

    Glad to hear the event is working out for you. More is coming in the Release 3 in the fourth quarter..
    Regards,
    Click & Pledge Support Department

    On Salesforce? Help us by rating our app: Click & Pledge Donor Management on AppExchange

    Join us @ the educational webinars: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
    Live Support available Join between 3:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET Monday - Thursday: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
    Are you on Salesforce? Join us at the Power of Us Hub: https://powerofus.force.com/0F980000000CjpC

    Comment


    • #3
      Hello - just a follow up: I HAD already updated the receipt notification field before submitting this post. But I hadn't deactivated her account. Just to let you know though - even after I set her account to inactive, she still got a receipt copy. So I went back in and filled in the 'end date' for her account profile, and also removed her access to any type of functionality. Once I did those two things, she no longer got a copy of the receipt. Not sure which one was causing the problem, but in the future you may want to more clearly spell out the steps involved in 'disabling' an account - just changing the active flag doesn't seem to be enough...

      Comment


      • #4
        Good day!

        Users are NOT involved with getting any emails. Receipts are NOT sent to users they are sent to email addresses set in the Notification list or the checkout page notification area.

        Users are ONLY defined for logging into the system.

        If you disable a user that user can no longer login. In no-where in the system we add "users" for notification - all notification fields are email addresses which could be anyone regardless of them being a user or not.

        I am not sure I understand what you mean by disabling a user and having them not get emails.

        Please let us know if we can be of any additional help.
        Regards,
        Click & Pledge Support Department

        On Salesforce? Help us by rating our app: Click & Pledge Donor Management on AppExchange

        Join us @ the educational webinars: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
        Live Support available Join between 3:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET Monday - Thursday: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
        Are you on Salesforce? Join us at the Power of Us Hub: https://powerofus.force.com/0F980000000CjpC

        Comment


        • #5
          OK - this is really odd. In the first response you guys sent, step 5 (below) says "Click on Users sub-menu and make sure her user is disabled in the Manage Users tab"

          That step was very useful to me, since steps 1-4 I had already done (i.e., this person's email address had ALREADY been removed from the 'receipt/notification' field, yet she was STILL getting receipt copies.

          This user had been set up with administrative rights. I went into the manage users tab, and went to edit her record. I did the following
          1. Unchecked her 'Active' checkbox and saved the change.

          After that, she STILL received another receipt copy, even though she was listed as 'inactive' AND did not have her email address listed in the list of receipt notifications

          So I went back into the Manage Users tab, and entered in a 'stop date' (before it had been blank) and also unchecked all of her privileges.

          Once I'd done those additional steps, she stopped receiving receipt copies.

          So - I have no idea why she was still receiving those receipt copies, but all I know is that it took doing those final steps to make it happen. My problem is now resolved.

          Thanks

          Comment


          • #6
            Good day!

            The following are the locations where a receipt notification email may be added.

            - Account Info > Profile > Receipt / Email Notification

            Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-07-25_14-24-10.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	17.2 KB
ID:	15494

            - Individual checkout pages notification box
            - API with the node: EmailNotificaitonList (http://manual.clickandpledge.com/For...pt_Information)

            In Salesforce virtual terminal there are also areas where you may add an email to receive a copy of the receipt.

            Users are not recipients of receipts. Only emails receive the notification which are independent of users. For example you may send someone outside your organization that is not a user a copy of each transaction in real time.

            The original post had the last step as an additional note for you to ensure that you disable the user. That point has nothing to do with the receipt.
            Regards,
            Click & Pledge Support Department

            On Salesforce? Help us by rating our app: Click & Pledge Donor Management on AppExchange

            Join us @ the educational webinars: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
            Live Support available Join between 3:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET Monday - Thursday: https://clickandpledge.com/webinars/
            Are you on Salesforce? Join us at the Power of Us Hub: https://powerofus.force.com/0F980000000CjpC

            Comment

            Working...
            X