Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Customers being charged double by Click & Pledge using Woocommerce product bundles

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • CnP.Support.AM
    replied
    Good day @jenntaylor

    Today we have released the product bundle campatiblity: https://forums.clickandpledge.com/fo...-compatibility

    Leave a comment:


  • rivernetwork
    replied
    Originally posted by CnP.Support View Post
    Good day rivernetwork

    We have narrowed down the issue to your WooCommerce server setting of timeout. We have increased your timeout from 20 seconds to 120 seconds. That is the default value for our own servers given authorization from a gateway may take time.

    Default_Socket_Timeout

    Please let us know if you still experience the issue.
    So far, so good! Have not see any further errors since you've made this change. Appreciate you help!!!

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Good day jenntaylor

    We are releasing the Product plugin 5.1.4 compatibility on Monday - March 20.

    Sorry for the delay-- so many plugins and each update without out knowledge.. I, personally, miss Windows 3.1 for WorkGroups.

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Good day rivernetwork

    We have narrowed down the issue to your WooCommerce server setting of timeout. We have increased your timeout from 20 seconds to 120 seconds. That is the default value for our own servers given authorization from a gateway may take time.

    Default_Socket_Timeout

    Please let us know if you still experience the issue.

    Leave a comment:


  • rivernetwork
    replied
    Originally posted by CnP.Support View Post
    Good day rivernetwork

    We have tried accessing your account but are unable to login to the FTP. Is it possible for you to extend our access.
    I've submitted another help desk ticket with updated FTP info (including correct server/port).
    Thanks!

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Good day rivernetwork

    We have tried accessing your account but are unable to login to the FTP. Is it possible for you to extend our access.

    Leave a comment:


  • rivernetwork
    replied
    Originally posted by CnP.Support View Post
    Good day rivernetwork

    We have reviewed the form and see no issues. We know of one problem that TSYS had last week and we were notified of it today. We had other inquiries and are trying to identify all transactions.

    TSYS had a network problem last week where connections were being dropped and we were receiving error, which indicates a decline. They were also reporting an invalid response in these conditions.

    We apologize for the issue. We are still waiting for a complete report but this is not related to the form. The connections dropping was reporting to the patron that the transaction has not gone through resulting in them posting again. This is why there are multiple transactions with different times.

    Hope that helps. We will update this once we have an update.
    Thanks for the information.
    I have re-enabled C&P, and submitted a transaction, and I received the message: Payment error: Unknown error() - but can confirm that the payment was authorized and charged successfully.

    It seems the issue has not been resolved. It also appears that the issue is only happening in the WooCommerce integration. We are also using C&P for Gravity Forms, and payments via that system do not exhibit this issue.

    Appreciate any additional info you can provide. Thanks!

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Good day rivernetwork

    We have reviewed the form and see no issues. We know of one problem that TSYS had last week and we were notified of it today. We had other inquiries and are trying to identify all transactions.

    TSYS had a network problem last week where connections were being dropped and we were receiving error, which indicates a decline. They were also reporting an invalid response in these conditions.

    We apologize for the issue. We are still waiting for a complete report but this is not related to the form. The connections dropping was reporting to the patron that the transaction has not gone through resulting in them posting again. This is why there are multiple transactions with different times.

    Hope that helps. We will update this once we have an update.

    Leave a comment:


  • rivernetwork
    replied
    @CnP.Support Has there been any progress looking into this issue? We are eager to turn C&P back on and start accepting payments again. Do you need any additional information from me? Let me know if you have any questions, thanks!

    Leave a comment:


  • rivernetwork
    replied
    Originally posted by CnP.Support.AM View Post
    Good day @jenntaylor AND @rivernetwork

    Please submit a support ticket at http://help.clickandpledge.com with FTP and admin login details as well as the website URL so we can review your entire configuration. Include the link to this post in the ticket for reference.

    Please let us know when you have submitted the ticket. Do not post the requested information in this forum as this is a public forum.
    A support ticket has been created. Thanks for you help, as this issue is ongoing.

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support.AM
    replied
    Good day @jenntaylor AND @rivernetwork

    Please submit a support ticket at http://help.clickandpledge.com with FTP and admin login details as well as the website URL so we can review your entire configuration. Include the link to this post in the ticket for reference.

    Please let us know when you have submitted the ticket. Do not post the requested information in this forum as this is a public forum.

    Leave a comment:


  • rivernetwork
    replied
    Our organization is also having a problem with customers being double-charged for any payments made via WooCommerce. This began about a week ago, and I cannot identify any changes to our configuration that may have caused the issue. We are NOT using product bundles.
    Salesforce is running latest version of C&P.
    WooCommerce version: 2.6.14
    WC C&P Gateway version: 2.100.006
    WP version 4.7.

    Here's one example of a WooCommerce order that was double-charged. Note, the customer does receive an error when submitting payment:


    ORDER NOTES:

    Order status changed from Pending Payment to Processing.

    added on March 9, 2017 at 2:50 pm

    Click & Pledge payment completed (Transaction ID: fc94a9a2-fffb-4186-9bd6-97f2d0901a8e)

    added on March 9, 2017 at 2:50 pm

    Click & Pledge payment failed (Transaction ID: ). Payment was rejected due to an error: “Unknown error”.

    added on March 9, 2017 at 2:50 pm


    Please help - we're may need to stop accepting payments until this is resolved! Thanks much!

    Leave a comment:


  • jenntaylor
    replied
    I may be posting prematurely, but here goes....

    A client has been using product bundles in Woo with the C&P plugin (2.100.002) since November 2016, and has not reported any double-charging. All has seemed to be well.

    A few weeks ago they upgraded to 2.100.004 and the product bundles started double-charging people in the same way as reported by the original poster. I asked the client to upgrade the plugin to 2.100.006, but unfortunately we're still seeing the behavior.

    Right now we're on:
    WooCommerce 2.6.14
    Product Bundles 5.1.4
    C&P WooCommerce Plugin 2.100.006

    We've got a debugging plan of attack and we're going to back out the upgrades to go back to 2.100.002 and the prior version of Product Bundles to confirm that this bundle was, in fact, working correctly before the upgrade, but I also wanted to post on the off chance that this is a known issue. If there's any information I can provide to help diagnose, or if support for product bundles has been discontinued, please let me know.

    Thanks

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Jason.Best

    Just to keep you updated on this. We just released the WooCommerce plugin 2.100.000.

    Please see: https://forums.clickandpledge.com/fo...-bundle-plugin

    Hope this helps the client.

    Leave a comment:


  • Jason.Best
    replied
    This is unfortunate. Are there plans to include it in future releases?

    Leave a comment:

Working...
X