Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Luminate CRM duplicate merging

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Good day!

    As requested we un-installed the app from your production instance.

    Looking forward to seeing you soon, once Blackbaud fixes their bug.

    Leave a comment:


  • rabia.syed@transalt.org
    replied
    Ahhh, sorry! Access is granted!

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Good day!

    We do not have access to your account. Please grant us login access so we can uninstall the applications.

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Good day!

    As requested we have requested the application to be removed.

    I will update this post once we have uninstalled the app.

    Leave a comment:


  • rabia.syed@transalt.org
    replied
    Can you uninstall C&P now? We have a backup + all opportunities captures in Salesforce so we are okay with losing any transaction records.

    Thank you! Hopefully Blackbaud fixes their bug by January.

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Good day @Rabia,

    This is indeed great news.. sort of I guess! identifying the problem is typically 99% of the problem and the fact that BB has admitted it is a good sign. Not sure it is of much help for your immediate pain.

    Just let us know what we need to do to help. Based on your post we do not have to do anything until we hear back from you.

    Leave a comment:


  • rabia.syed@transalt.org
    replied
    Blackbaud finally declared this a bug, which is great because they acknowledge the problem but now I might have to wait weeks or years for them to fix it.

    We have an event on Sunday, and our team would like to have the integration live for that. On Monday, we'll probably need your help uninstalling the app. We'll definitely need mobile payment processing in January, which is also when the next LCRM release happens. Hopefully by then we'll be able to re-install the app and keep it in production.

    Leave a comment:


  • rabia.syed@transalt.org
    replied
    Moving off Blackbaud is not an option for us right now.

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Good day!

    We have given this a lot of thought. Please note that the error is in Blackbaud's package and VF page. It is not at all related to C&P. Their page returns error.

    Have you considered not using Blackbaud?

    Leave a comment:


  • rabia.syed@transalt.org
    replied
    Understood. Can you think of another potential workaround in the event Blackbaud won't budge? The Salesforce integration was the mail selling point for us.

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Good day!

    That is not easy to do. It has ramifications spreading to all applications and will require tremendous amount of testing. Every aspect of the code has to be tested. The issue is they are not referencing their field with their namespace. If we change the field name every application that is based on our system has to change their reference if they are using that field. Field names that are part of a managed package cannot be "changed". They have to be deprecated and a new field be created AND that deprecated field has to be manually deleted by "all" of our clients.. It has cascading effect.

    In their case all they have to do is fix the way they are addressing their field. For them it is an improvement (bug fix) for us is a major overhaul with cascading issues spreading everywhere.

    Hope you see the issue.

    Leave a comment:


  • rabia.syed@transalt.org
    replied
    No updates from Blackbaud. I followed up this morning. If they are unable to resolve this, would changing the name of the field in Click and Pledge overcome the namespace issue?

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Good day!

    Any updates?

    Leave a comment:


  • rabia.syed@transalt.org
    replied
    Thank you! I will pass along to Blackbaud. If they can't budge, would renaming the field in C&P overcome the problem with Blackbaud?

    Thank you again for all your help. This is by far the best customer service I've received from any of our CRM vendors.

    ​RS

    Leave a comment:


  • CnP.Support
    replied
    Good day!

    The following is the response from Salesforce. Please do not shoot the messenger

    "Greetings.

    I have investigated the case. Please refer below findings:-
    1. This error is coming from the package Luminate CRM (namespave is "CV").
    2. On server logs I could find one entry for the page apex/cv__Duplicate_Merge_Fields.
    3. As per the debug logs, I could see that following component of the package CV is throwing this error:- cv.DuplicateMergeUtils
    4. Also, as per logs, the exception thrown is of type "ConfigurationException" at line 319.
    Please let me know if you have any other questions for me.

    Regards,
    Prashant"


    I hope this helps your case with Luminate.

    Please let us know if we can be of more assistance. If there is anything we can do to resolve this error please let us know as we are totally open to make any changes in our code necessary to make this work.

    Leave a comment:

Working...
X